Picture
The POAS (pee-on-a-stick) madness continues around here! Here's today's test, looking even darker than yesterday's. I think this is pretty promising, although my hubby is hesitant to get too excited. At least today he acknowledged that this is, in fact, a positive pregnancy test. Progress.

I'm starting to break out like a teenager now, so something is definitely happening with my hormones. As annoying as the blemishes may be, I'm welcoming every symptom with open arms... treasuring it even! Six consecutive failed ivf cycles will make you cherish the strangest things. :-)

I have an unopened 3-pack of pregnancy tests in my closet. I swore that I would return them if I got my bfp before I needed them. But, guess what! I'm not taking them back! I want to pee on them. And the prospect of getting a $12.99 credit is not going to stop me. I'm in the midst of POAS madness, and now there's no turning back.

So here's to hoping that tomorrow's test is just as dark!

4/10/2013 11:24:40 pm

While I anxiously await today's test for you, I wanted to let you know I have my fingers and toes crossed for you!

Reply
Tiffany
4/11/2013 01:15:07 pm

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    My Story

    Infertility has been messing with my family for the past five years. We've seen amazing highs and the most heartbreaking of lows; but with each passing cycle, we've grown a little closer, a little crazier, and a little more willing to just eat the freaking pineapple core. 

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All
    Ivf